Missions Trip
2007-06-12 11:31 p.m.
Hi everybody, sorry that I haven't posted for so long!!!
I have been sooo busy, trying to prepare for a piano competition, and also getting back into schedule after a missions trip in St. Louis! My youth group did an outreach at a park there- we just walked around and talked with people, prayed for them, etc. It was pretty cool!!! While we were there we also got to go to Six Flags, (the amusement park in case you don't know what it is). We had a LOT of fun- I loved riding the roller coasters and going to the water park!
Anyway, so now I'm pretty tired and ready to just relax and enjoy my summer break. School just got out May 31st for me, and it seems like I've been pretty busy since then!
We did end up getting a new dog, he's a Yorkie Poo- sooo cute too!!! His name's Mac, and he is really nice!!!
Oh, I just remembered to mention that I am trying to earn an iPod, and I need some people to go here and to sign up and complete an offer with the website (it's 100% free, don't worry). It's a pretty neat site- once you sign up all you have to do is complete a free offer (most of the offers are simple surveys), and refer some other people to do the same thing. When you have referred enough people, (3-5 people depending upon what model iPod you want), the website will ship you a free iPod!!!
Anyway, it's getting late and I need to close now. Talk to you soon!!!