Piano Recital
2007-05-07 1:55 p.m.
Hi everybody,
Really sorry that I haven't been updating like I should be... it just seems like I have been extremely busy during the past month or so!
Well, to begin with, I had my piano recital yesterday. I was very excited and nervous, but it went very well actually. I played "Hunting Song, Op 19, No.3 (Songs Without Words)" by Felix Mendelssohn, and a duet with a friend, "The Winds of Time" by Kathleen Jendrusik & Carolyn Miller. I also performed a song that I wrote on piano. My sister- (http://godsgirl101.diaryland.com) also performed in the recital, playing "Moonlit Shores" by Kathleen Massoud. She did a wonderful job!
My sister has been wanting a dog for so long, that we have decided to get one! Tomorrow we will be going to look at one that we saw an advertisement for. He's a Yorkie Poo, (only 12 pounds!!!), white, with a brown face. I hope that things will work out so we can get him! I am still not exactly sure how my cat will react to the whole business- (he probably will throw a fit), but I guess we'll just have to wait and find out.
Well, I think I'll close now, talk to you all soon!!!
~ Hannah