Whew- I need to keep up!
2007-03-24 5:00 p.m.
Hey everybody,
Again I haven't been keeping up!
A lot has been going on, too!
My church is having an Easter Play, and I was asked to sing a few songs for it! I'm excited, nervous, and still trying to keep up with all the practices for that plus the usual piano lessons, worship practices, and all the other musical events I have in my life right now! Did I mention that I just got an electric guitar? It's a black one, and I have been having so much fun messing around on it! Acoustics are ok to me, but I definitely prefer the electric.
Wednesday nights after Bible Study me and several guys have been practicing music for the band we want to start next year- hopefully we can get it going! So far we have a drummer, bassist, guitarist and I have been doing both keyboard/electric guitar, plus the vocals.
Last night when I was in bed I noticed lightning outside my window, and this morning I was awakened at 7:30 by a big thunderstorm! It was still going on at 9:00, when I finally actually got up. I usually tend to sleep late on Saturdays.
Lol, the other day my cat, Jabez, had to go to the vet for some shots. While I was sitting out in the waiting room with him in his kennel, a curious little dog came up to sniff him out. I don't know if I have ever heard Jabez hiss or growl like that in his life! He was actually moving his kennel around as yowled out threats to the dog! I actually felt sorry for the dog- he must have received quite a shock, lol.
Anyway, I am going to close now- hope to hear from you soon!!!
~ Hannah