Beautiful Day...
2008-04-17 12:27 a.m.
Today was absolutely gorgeous! Just one of those days where you have to go outside. I did.
Wednesdays are typically hectic and all that for me- but for some reason our piano lessons got cancelled due to a sick piano teacher today, and so that left me free to go outside! Since I homeschool, I schedule things in so that I don't really have to do schoolwork on Wednesdays, because of piano lessons, errands, worship practice, Bible study, and all those fun things that are all crammed into one day.
We had a lot of kids in our car on the way to church- all 8 seats of my mom's Buick Century were filled! (And her car isn't exactly very roomy, so it was a rather cramped ride). But I shouldn't be complaining- after all, it's always good when your neighbor kids want to go to church with you, right?
Unfortunately I am in a rather bad situation with my band- we used to practice Wednesday nights, but because I am helping teach a friend guitar after church, we can no longer practice then. Which means that we shall have to find some other day that will work, (not something that is very easy, let me assure you)! Our lives are already busy enough with school, not to mention all the extra things we do on the side! Hopefully we can figure something out- maybe we can practice on Saturdays or Sundays. Jacob (one of the band members) said he'd call me tomorrow, so maybe we can figure something out then.
Well, it's getting late now so I should probably close. Feel free to post comments people! (That is, IF you even are reading this, which is a big IF). My blog posts aren't usually very interesting, and you probably have far better things to do than sit there reading this sort of thing.
Well, until next time!

~ Hannah