I'll Never Understand...
2008-04-20 11:40 p.m.
Hmmm...so where do I begin!? There are LOTS of things that I will never understand, one of such being my family.
Why is it that my dad always seems to be present when I act crazy!? Like the times when I'm out in my backyard swinging with headphones on blasting my music and singing along? Or in other various embarrassing situations, such as times when little kids I don't even know drag me along behind them by the hand- bragging about how many "girlfriends" they have, and asking me to be their friend!?
Why is it that my mom always seems to see the most reserved side of me, and never seems to notice the fact that I go all crazy sometimes and act like a 15 year old, blast my music, dress funky, stay up VERY EARLY on Friday night/Saturday morning chatting with friends, watching a movie, or whatever?
What on earth does my brother mean when he goes around saying "monkeys monkeys monkeys" all day, making strange unearthly noises, and making fun of the way I do my makeup, claiming that my eyes look "sunken into my head"?
And what does my sister mean when she stops me and says: "I want to talk to you." So I say, "ok, what about?" Then she's like, "I don't want to talk to you, I want to talk to yourself!" NOW SOMEBODY PLEASE EXPLAIN TO ME WHAT THAT MEANS!?
And why on earth does my youngest sister always have to be such a tomboy? And why is she seemingly HAPPY ALL THE TIME!?? (Except for those few moments when she throws a tantrum, and then you'd better get OUT of the way!)
And why am I ranting about my family? I love them all so much it's just so crazy, but it just seems weird to me that they all act differently and think differently than me, and I just don't think I'll ever understand them fully...