Because It's High Time I Started Blogging Again!
2008-04-14 8:01 p.m.
Man it has been a long time since I have posted a real blog! Life has just been so busy that I haven't made time for blogging.
Well, now I get to start over I guess. Now if I can only find a subject to stay on, hehe. Life, in general, has been very endurable and dependable lately, though I do have to work harder at school now because I am behind, so now I'm pushing to get through 9th grade before June starts.
We just got back from a recent trip to Florida, which was tremendous fun! We stayed in Gulf Breeze, (near Pensacola), and spent quite a lot of time at the beach, and going to local attractions. Oh, and watching movies in the evening, lol. We had a "Rocky" marathon, and watched nearly all of the 6 Rocky movies while we were there! It was a whole lot of fun. But then came the homecoming, *sigh*. It really wasn't so bad, and I will admit that I was happy to see my cat again, and sleep in my own bed again, and see familiar things once more.
And, as usual, God has been showing me lots of stuff, especially when it comes to serving Him! It is a total learning experience being a worship leader- it's challenging for me sometimes to just trust God, and know that He has a plan that is greater than mine, and I am never the one in control!
It seems that through the last few years of my life I have been learning what "change" is. And how even when things in our surroundings change- people leave, problems arise, and all that not-so-fun stuff, Jesus is always there to walk through our problems with us.
The weather here has been unspeakably cold! 30's, 40's, and maybe 50's if it's an unusual day, seems to be the average temperatures lately! This is like, at least 20 degrees colder than it should be here in the Mid-West at this time of year! Especially since it's Spring!
Well, I'll close here. Till next time then!

~ Hannah