Repetitive Noises Make Me Question My Sanity.
2008-05-16 6:44 p.m.
GOSH! I am starting to get annoyed here! There's some dude up the street in my neighborhood that will NOT stop revving up his engine! I mean...this guy has been doing it for like, two days straight now, at least! If he's not deaf by now, either he is a living miracle, or he has the most durable set of ears on the planet! And believe me, even if he has the most durable set of ears on the planet, they are gonna get blown pretty soon if he doesn't stop! (Along with the entire neighborhood's hearing!) This repetitive stuff is starting to get on my nerves.
OH wait...nonono, this isn't...it CAN'T be...has he stopped? Well, if he has, it's probably just so he can run in and get a bite to eat before returning to his ceaseless rigmarole!
And furthermore, as if it isn't enough...now the 5 seconds of peace that (once upon a time) lay across the neighborhood has been broken by a guy in an ice cream truck that won't stop dinging his bell! NOOOOOO. Will their never be any peace!?
AND NOW THE DUDE UP THE STREET HAS STARTED IN WITH HIS REVVING AGAIN!
OH, isn't this wondrous!? Now my sister and brother have decided to join in the evil conspiracy, and have gone out to the front yard to dribble a basketball on the concrete to contribute their fair share to the noise! *Wham* *wham* *wham*. The noise is almost hypnotic if you let it get a hold on you. *shakes head to clear it*.
And the plot thickens! That noise issuing from my fish tank- the repetitive sound of water trickling from the water filter, can REALLY get to you if you don't watch out.
AHHHHHH. WHOEVER JUST SLAMMED ON THEIR CAR BRAKES LIKE THAT AND MADE THAT TERRIBLE SQUEALING SOUND HAS SUCCEDED IN ULTIMATELY GETTING ON MY NERVES! HELP! Why do I have to be so jittery? I think I need to get away!
No...I can't take anymore. I did not just hear anything. I did not just hear anything. I did not just hear anyth...I shall just pretend that I did NOT just hear a car go by with blaring music. Perhaps my brain is starting to just imagine things. Lalala. Perhaps humming to myself would help me get my mind off noises.
And my dad did NOT just start up the sprinkler in the front yard.
*Wide grin*. How pleasant it can be to live in the city! (NOT).