Dreams
2008-05-05 11:00 a.m.
Ok, so I have been having some really, really wacky dreams lately, dreams that have left me wondering if I am going mentally weird or something.
For example, the night before last I dreamt that my house was being besieged by...(EEEEEEE I'm so embarrassed to say it, but here goes...), by aliens. YES, you heard me right, aliens. They had all gathered in my front yard and were going to blow up my house with explosives. (And go ahead and laugh, but don't ask me why they were planning on doing this, cause I honestly don't know). Anyway, my family, along with some neighborhood kids, had all ran out of my house to the backyard to hide, because for some reason the aliens had decided NOT to go back there. Maybe it was because of the fence...I dunno. But anyway, at the last minute I remembered leaving something in my bedroom, and ran back upstairs to get it- (brave me, huh?), and just at that moment the aliens decided to blow up the house. That's the end of my dream, and fortunately I didn't stay awake long enough to watch myself die, (thankfully)!

And then there was that dream I had of pirates...and not modern-day pirates, but pirates from about 16/17th century I should say. They dressed like it, anyway. Well, to get on with the tale, in this particular dream these "pirates" had captured this man, (I don't know who he was, my brain just invented him), and were holding him hostage. "But", you ask, "where were they holding him hostage"? Most people would imagine it would be in the hold of a ship, or on a deserted island, (y'know, something that makes you think of pirates). But oh no, these pirates were holding this man hostage in a...*shuts eyes and takes deep breath*. Ok, a CAR. Yep, I said car- C-A-R. And PLEASE don't ask me where pirates from the 15/1600's obtained a modern-day car. But in this dream they did!
*Shakes head*, so now you probably know why I am so crazy! My brain is the culprit- blame my brain! Lol.

And I could go on and on and on about other ridiculous dreams that I've had, but I just don't have time. So you'll have to ask me to tell you some more some other time.
BYE!

~ Hannah