More Rain!?
2008-06-15 2:43 p.m.
Wow! It seems crazy, but I'm hearing thunder once again. Could it possibly mean more rain than we've been having? Cause I'm not sure that's even possible! Lol.
Well anyway, today is Father's Day, and we are going to my grandpa's house later this afternoon after church. It should be pretty fun.
And I just started my new job this past weekend...which is also a very exciting thing for me! 1: It gives me something to occupy my time during summer break when I would otherwise have nothing to do. 2: It gives me some extra money for stuff I never could afford before! Lol. And 3: I actually enjoy it. So there. I'm sure those are all good reasons.
I am grateful to be alive! This past month I have nearly been in two car accidents, (don't worry, neither would have been my fault), but I am VERY grateful to be alive! Thank God for His wonderful grace!
He has been showing me lots of stuff lately- especially when I need it the most. For some reason this past week I have been feeling really emotionally sad/depressed, and I kept on trying and trying to work things out but my heart was just soooo heavy. I finally just went to God, cried out to Him- and also got some stuff right with one of my friends with whom I had had a little misunderstanding. Now I feel like I am even closer to my Saviour, and also closer to my friend just because of their patience to listen to me even when I ranted on and on and on about all the stuff they had offended me by. God is so good! Now I really feel a million times better!