Typical Friday
2008-07-25 6:46 p.m.
So...today was just a typical Friday. Got up at 7:30, took a shower, got dressed, ate, and found out too late that I didn't have to go to work that early. So basically I ended up getting in at like, 10:30, which wasn't bad at all. Heck- I could have slept in a lottt longer if I'd wanted to. *sigh*. Ahh well, such things happen. So I ended up spending pretty much the entire day just working in the office, (and laughing at the antics of Misha, Jacob, and Joe who all came in today). Haha. I have NEVER seen guys that have so many laughing fits over something as ordinary as work. *shakes head*. It makes even the most serious people laugh, I kid you not!!! They should all team up and make a modern rendition of "The Three Stooges" or something. Their movies would SELL OUT!
So I took a little break in the afternoon and went outside, (running into some wacked-out skater kids in the process, who were loitering around outside the building). Crazy kids...didn't have anything better to do. And it was like, 90 or 100- some degrees with humidity- rather unpleasant weather for skateboarding. The typical adolescent scene followed- I surprisedly glanced at them, turned the corner and walked away with my back to them- (the whole time sensing their eyes on me). They didn't say anything, and I didn't say anything, but there was that awkward tension in the air- they knew I was there, and I knew they were there. And they knew that I knew they were there, too. (Not that that makes any sense! Lol). Awkward feeling, when you know someone's staring at your back.
Well, anyways, I ended up getting back to work and finishing up, and then hung out with all the guys. We just wandered aimlessly around outside for awhile, until things got rather hot and we had to go seek some air-conditioning! Hehe. I ended up having to leave around 6:30, but they stayed around for a while longer.
So, apart from eating supper and going outside for a bit, nothing much has occurred since earlier, (unless you want to count the cat diarrhea that I had to clean up). Didn't think you wanted to know that, did you?
Haha. Sorry this was so boring. I just didn't feel like blogging about anything else though. And heck, at least you know what a day of my life is like, right!?
And the next two weeks are going to be awesome! No work for two weeks cause I'm going to be gone! :) Camping this weekend, and then I'm gonna be gone at a church conference in Kansas the next week. So I won't be able to get in to work. It'll be a nice break, (even though I do LIKE my job), haha.

Well, peace out everyone!
~ Hannah