Hi Everybody
2006-12-23 2:09 p.m.
Hello everybody- it's good to be back!!!
I feel like I haven't posted an article for a long time- even though it really hasn't been that long!
Oh boy, where should I start!? Well, Thursday we all went up to my Grandparent's house to have lunch and open presents with my Uncle, Aunt, cousins, and, of course, my Grandparents as well. That went awesome, I got a really nice blue fuzzy sweater, a beautiful bracelet, and a really nice fuzzy pair of socks from my Grandparents, but the very last present of all was for all of us to share, when we opened it we discovered... A TRAMPOLINE! No way! My uncle sure thinks of so many nice gifts to give us every year, and all of my siblings are practically jumping up and down with excitement until we get it set up. I don't blame them...I always wanted a trampoline!!!
Anyway, that night we all came home happy with our gifts, but tired, and ready to hit the pillow!!!
Friday was wonderful. I got to play piano music at that nice lodge I mentioned, and not only did they give us two rooms in return, but they gave us all FREE breakfast coupons for the BUFFUT! I couldn't believe it, we got to go swimming in the pool and enjoy the spa, and go on a carriage ride for a whole half an hour! The place was pretty big, and me and my sister had a few wild elevator rides trying to make our way back to our room and to find one of the many pop machines that actually worked! Every time we thought we found one, it would either steal money, or not work, or... well, you get the point. And every time one didn't work, we made our way up the elevator or stairs- to the next level up, until we finally couldn't go up any higher- (unless we wanted to go out on the roof, lol). So, back down again it was, until finally, back on floor level 2, she spotted one, and, HOORAY! It actually worked! So, our long search was not in vain, and we were able to get pop after all.
Anyway, here I am now, I think I need to go eat lunch, goodbye for now!!!
Hann