A Satisfactory Day
2008-07-29 12:49 p.m.
So today I actually feel wonderful, satisfied, and free. Free from music, school, work, and all that other stuff that usually ties me down. And the weather is just PERFECT today...cloudy, in the 80's, high humidity- little bit of rain sprinkling off and on- just beautiful.
���I'm actually taking the time to blog today- just sitting in my room listening to The Fray and enjoying the wonderful breeze with my windows open. I ALWAYS leave my windows open- even in 100-degree weather, with high humidity. Nobody else in my house can understand me. They all crank up their AC units or whatever, and here I am closing off my AC vent and opening my windows, haha. I guess I just love the natural weather. If I were allowed to, I think I would go outside at night and sleep out on my trampoline under the stars. But of course I live in the city, so that's NOT acceptable, lol.
���So last Sunday I finally got a studio recording made of my piano compositions. Now the next step is to get the recordings mixed and mastered. I'm excited, and I can't wait until I get my first set of all 10 tracks. After the mixing and mastering, I'll have to get my album cover designed and all that fun stuff. There's definitely a lot of little steps to take along the way, so it's been making me pretty impatient I guess, ;)
���This weekend should be tons of fun- I'm going camping out by a lake with my church group. I'm definitely going to take tons of pictures while I'm there, so I'm super hyped up about it. I LOVE photography, and every opportunity I get makes me really excited. I'm the kinda crazy girl who climbs a tree so I can look over a neighbor's tall fence to snap a shot of a tattered flag in their backyard that catches my attention, lol. Everybody probably thinks I go to crazy, extreme measures to obtain just a simple shot. And yes, that would probably be true. But there is just so much beauty in this world that I can't help but want to capture it!
���So I guess I'll talk to you guys later. Feel free to leave a note/comment, or whatever. I love feedback.

~ Hannah