Friday Night...
2006-11-17 7:05 p.m
Hi everybody!
It's Friday night- and I'm really excited because that means that I can stay up late- yay! School wasn't really that bad today, I got to do a lot of fun things, like paint a landscape- which, um... didn't really turn out that well (in other words I wouldn't ever show it to anybody). But... oh well, at least it was a welcome change from other stuff.
It's so hard for me to believe that Christmas is just a month away- phew- I haven't even got any presents bought yet, and I have a whole lot of people to give gifts to!
I don't hardly even know what I really want for Christmas this year- I definitely don't NEED anything, except... ok... maybe a new Stereo, as I got a tape jammed in it and we had to bust it to get the tape out! Man I have broken, jammed, blown and crashed a whole lot of stuff this year!
In fact- let me see... I'll make a quick list of all the destructive things I've done this year.

#1: This happened pretty early this year I think- I have a very high curiosity for stuff like electronics, and I had this keyboard- (musical keyboard of course- not computer keyboard), and I experimented on it by plugging up a cord that had too much voltage or not the right polarity or something- because the next thing I knew- the keyboard was like getting zapped- the screen was flashing wildly and I thank God that I wasn't zapped or anything! Well, after that the only sound the keyboard made was a buzz- you couldn't get any other sound out of the thing! So, that was a pretty bad thing for me as I had to bring my keyboard to church every week- (I was on the kids worship team at that time).

#2: #2 probably happened a couple or few months after the keyboard occurrence, when we were all in the car headed for Wednesday night Bible Study- (we were headed there pretty early because my bro takes guitar lessons from someone who goes to our church, that being the best meeting place for both of them). Anyway, we pulled into the driveway- it HAD to be the driveway and not the parking lot- the driveway is a hill), got out, and I went to open the trunk- (my guitar was also back there- I play but don't take lessons). So I opened the trunk, and the next thing I know this guitar goes flying out of the trunk and lands, *clang*, out on the driveway- (I say clang because that's the closest noise I can think of that resembles the noise that guitar made when it hit the concrete-(it HAD to be concrete, and HAD to be my bro's guitar that went out). Man oh man I felt SOOO guilty when I looked the guitar over- and felt even worse when my bro said I'd have to pay for repairs!

#3: This was probably the computer incident- I sort of... like, overloaded a computer or something, and it...uh... sort of crashed. Oh well- at least it was not really somebody else's computer- though my parent's technically owned it.


#4: This was probably the second computer incident- when I was working on my bro's Power Macintosh 7200/90- (it's a Mac OS 9). I was trying to get a printer installed on it- and plugged up the wrong cord to it- I do that A LOT and...well...sort of disabled the computer! It was disabled for quite some time, until a person much more experianced in computer matters happened to look at it and- (this is so embarrassing)- UNPLUGGED THAT ONE CORD AND IT WORKED AGAIN! Now I would have probably tried everything but unplugging the silly cord that had messed it up in the first place- AHHHH!

#5: Probably the tape-player incident I talked about way up towards the top of the page- don't need to repeat that one I hope.


There's probably a whole lot more I could go over, but I think that's enough for now.
I'm just grateful that God provided a new and better Keyboard for me, and allowed me to go free from paying from my bro's guitar- (at least he hasn't spoken about that for a long time)! Not to mention He provided a new computer for me after I crashed that one- PLUS- I now actually own that Power Macintosh 7200/90 that I talked about- (the one I disabled)! AND, I know He will provide a new stereo for me. So- it's awesome how God works- how every time you mess up He's there for you, and blesses you anyway!
Well- I think I'll go now...
Hope to hear from all you guys soon!!!
Hann
Hey- by the way- if you've never played A Koopa's Revenge you should try it out- it's really fun! just click here to play! Or- check out Crazy Nut- (another fun game), by clicking here. Or- if you get bored with those- you might want to try out Midnight Strike, just click here,- (all of those games are favorites with my little sister).